Upper Pittsgrove Board of Education

The purpose of the Upper Pittsgrove School District is to prepare children for the future by creating a climate of high expectations for academic achievement which will lead to success in life, through a partnership between family and community.  We will seek to provide an environment characterized by mutual respect, caring, and personal support to acquire the attitudes, knowledge, and skills necessary to become successful.

In support of this, we are committed to:

1.    Provide a strong academic program in all general  education areas that will stimulate continual student interest.

2.    Insure the a creative and flexible method of assessment of instruction, curriculum and student achievement is in place.

3.    Provide quality instruction in all classes by challenging each student to work towards their potential.

4.    Establish and maintain effective communication with staff, parents and community.

5.    Teach children that education is life-long.

 

President
Veronica (Ronny) Merriel
Current Term: 2019
vmerriel@upsmailbox.net 

Vice-President
Polly Deal
Current Term: 2018
pdeal@upsmailbox.net 

Members
Dan Belisario
Current Term: 2017
dbelisario@upsmailbox.net 

Valerie Hill
Current Term: 2017
vhill@upsmailbox.net 

Michael Kinney
Current Term: 2017
mkinney@upsmailbox.net 

Jessica Bishop
Current Term: 2019
jbishop@upsmailbox.net 

Michael Reed
Current Term: 2019
mreed@upsmailbox.net 

Ryan Caltabiano
Current Term: 2018
rcaltabiano@upsmailbox.net

Brian Wirth
Current Term: 2018
bwirth@upsmailbox.net 

 

Board of Education Committees

Budget/Finance    
Michael Reed, Chair               
Jessica Bishop
Brian Wirth                               

Curriculum
Polly Deal, Chair
Valerie Hill
Ryan Caltabiano

Personnel/Negotiations
Michael Kinney, Chair
Ryan Caltabiano
Dan Belisario

Policy
Brian Wirth, Chair
Jessica Bishop
Dan Belisario

Transportation/Property
Dan Belisario, Chair
Michael Kinney
Michael Reed 

PTO Executive
Ronny Merriel

School Improvement Team
Polly Deal
Valerie Hill 

Township Committee
Ronny Merriel

Clement Newkirk Scholarship
Daniel McArdle
Dan Belisario

Salem County & New Jersey School Boards Association
Polly Deal
Ronny Merriel

Woodstown-Pilesgrove Regional Board Representative
Michael Kinney